Listening

This day has been one when many demands frazzled me out. Reminding myself of this thought :

Today each time I feel even a slight  stab of defeat or disappointment, I will be still and remember that God is not mistaken in loving me. I will sense this love deep within me, and I will watch as it quietly replaces all shame and anguish with a fresh determination to do the best I can at this moment. -Prather

as often as I could remember, put me together again. I didn’t think through this whole thought but something like  ‘Right, you’re within and I can go on cheerfully and do it again if need be’.

N came over for the first time today and opened up about her life quite a bit.

I think I must be a good listener. One of my ideas is to recognize the characteristics in me and revel in the ‘good’ ; something which I haven’t been doing too much.

Leave a Reply

