School Lunch

Once a year, I provide lunch at the local municipal school in memory of my mother who would have loved the idea and wouldn’t have stopped with the simple vegetarian meal I pay for.

This year, I waited till Sindhu came home because I think my kids should occasionally remember how 80% of India lives.  Three friends came along too.  What greater high can there be  than being instrumental in providing lunch for 250 children.  It was a good day as you can see from the pictures .

These children otherwise eat the mid-day meal provided; among the best things the govt has ever done.

2 thoughts on “School Lunch

Leave a Reply

