Garden delights

Of late, I’ve been spending much more time in the garden, actually digging around  and shifting plants to places where I think they will do better. Pulling out weeds and having fun giving a new look to the whole space.  I haven’t figured out how to get the mud out from under my fingernails.

One successful shift has been this violet flower (sadly I don’t know the name) which used to languish in pots under the shade of the shed. Now , covering a whole bed, it’s come into its own and basks in brilliant sunshine (when we have it) adding happy colour to the day.

Another source of joy is this begonia which just flowered.  My other begonias  are all very mundane creatures, this one is splendid.

Leave a Reply

